My Favorites

Murtha Cullina LLP is proud to announce that its Appellate Practice Group has been recognized for the fourth consecutive year as a “Litigation Department of the Year” by the Connecticut Law Tribune. The Appellate Group was selected for this honor based upon professional excellence and its recent successes on behalf of several firm clients.

In 2019, Murtha Cullina’s Appellate Group was involved in cases before the Connecticut Supreme Court, Connecticut Appellate Court, Massachusetts Appeals Court, and U. S. Court of Appeals for the First and Second Circuits involving insurance coverage for asbestos claims, tort liability, business disputes, municipal law, and elections law. The Appellate Group also represented several organizations in an amicus capacity including the Connecticut Business & Industry Association, the Connecticut Conference of Municipalities, and the Connecticut Bar Association.  In addition, Associates of the appellate group were able to serve as first chair and argue pro bono appeals before the U. S. Court of Appeals for the 2nd Circuit through assignments from the Second Circuit’s Pro Bono Panel.

The Murtha Cullina Appellate Group is led by Proloy K. Das and comprises more than 20 active attorneys in the firm’s Hartford, New Haven, Stamford, and Boston offices. Members of the Appellate Group have litigated numerous appeals in the state and federal appeals courts at all levels in Connecticut, Massachusetts, and New York.  Members of the Appellate Group include:

Proloy K. Das, Chair Marilyn B. Fagelson Kari L. Olson
Terence J. Brunau David P. Friedman James F. Radke
Matthew A. Ciarleglio Taruna Garg Patricia E. Reilly
Daniel C. Cohn Robert E. Kaelin Emily McDonough Souza
Mark G. DeGiacomo Rachel Snow Kindseth Joseph D. Szerejko
Jennifer Morgan DelMonico Lorey Rives Leddy Thomas S. Vangel
Michael J. Donnelly Kevin W. Munn Kristen L. Zaehringer

The Connecticut Law Tribune will honor the Litigation Departments of the Year at the annual Connecticut Legal Awards Dinner on May 6.