My Favorites

The Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives has selected 22 chamber leaders to the program, which is designed to help chambers refine their inclusive economic recovery goals and ultimately help business associations nationwide build replicable programs and processes. Leaders selected to participate in the fellowship represent urban and rural communities from 18 states.

The MetroHartford Alliance is proud to announce that Raina Giddings, Senior Director of Investor Relations, was chosen to participate.

“We are excited to work with this impressive group of chamber leaders,” said ACCE President & CEO Sheree Anne Kelly. “This fellowship will support their efforts to engage business leaders and community stakeholders to shape recovery efforts, build resilient local economies and create opportunities for everyone in the community to thrive.”

The 2021 fellows include:

Talena Barker
Vice President, Leadership Development
Bend Chamber (Ore.)

Desiree Bennyhoff
President & CEO
Edwardsville/Glen Carbon Chamber of Commerce (Ill.)

Adrian Cain
SVP – Leadership and Community Development
Charleston Metro Chamber (S.C.)

Marvin L. DeJear
Senior Vice President of Talent Development
Greater Des Moines Partnership (Iowa)

Brian Dicken
Vice President, Advocacy & Strategic Initiatives
Toledo Regional Chamber of Commerce (Ohio)

Renee Duxler
Economic & Workforce Development Director
Salina Area Chamber of Commerce (Kan.)

Alexis Ehrhardt
President & CEO
Danville Pittsylvania County Chamber of Commerce (Va.)

Tonnisha Ellis
Policy and Research Project Manager/ Education and Workforce
Baton Rouge Area Chamber (BRAC) (La.)

Raina Giddings
Senior Director, Investor Relations
MetroHartford Alliance (Conn.)

Mark Goodman
Director of Economic & Talent Development
Greater North Fulton Chamber (Ga.)

Fuyumi Hashimoto
Communications & Special Events Director
Greater San Fernando Valley Chamber (Calif.)

Latosha Herron-Bruff
Senior Vice President of Community Engagement
Dallas Regional Chamber (Texas)

Angela Lambert
Community Development Director
Lubbock Chamber of Commerce (Texas)

Timothy Magner
Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce (La.)

Rebecca Martin
President and CEO
Greater Federal Way Chamber of Commerce (Wash.)

Valerie E. Patton
Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, Greater St. Louis Inc.
President, Greater St. Louis Foundation (Mo.)

Ross Phillips
Senior Vice President of Community Development
Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce (Ark.)

Cherrietta Prince
Director of IMPACT Initiative
Ocala Metro Chamber and Economic Partnership (Fla.)

Jeff Seymour
Executive Vice-President, Economic Development
Greater Oklahoma City Chamber (Okla.)

Tonya Sprenkle
Vice President
Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce (Mo.)

Eric Vanden Heuvel
Vice President of Talent and Education
Greater Green Bay Chamber (Wis.)

Glenda Washington
Chief Equity and Opportunity Officer
Greater Topeka Partnership (Kan.)